Last night I met some wonderful people at the Big Blue Marble Bookstore just around the corner in Mt. Airy.  We had a great discussion about the process from keyboard to bookshelf.  Hal Sirowitz and Minter Krotzer hosted me–they are simply lovely and lively human beings.  Hal contributed to Beauty is a Verb: I have to pick this book up… maybe later today, there are just too many good people in it.  Also met budding publisher and teacher Rich Okewole–I’m certain we’ll be chatting again soon.

This weekend I’ll be attending The Requisite Movers performance at The Performance Garage and then writing a review for the thINKing DANCE website.  Looking forward to that (go Saroya!) and also to the blue sky I heard was on its way.

Then Monday to New York.  I think I’ll spend the day at Wall Street before heading over to my reading at Unnameable Books and dinner with good friend, author and comic artist, John Woods and his family…  I love megabus, love seeing friends and meeting their new humans, love New York.  Looking forward to the next few days.
